New Releases: March 29th, 2019 – Devin Townsend, L.A. Guns, Lance King + More

Lance King ReProgram

Devin Townsend, L.A. Guns, Lance King + More

Here are some new releases that come out today.

Devin Townsend – Empath

Devin has never been shy about trying different things, hence why he broke up the successful Devin Townsend Project and decided to work on a solo album. The initial rumors were that it would be a pop album.

But in the end, it seems like he’s culled together bits and pieces of things that have worked throughout his career and Empath is the answer to this massive musical equation Devin put together. By all accounts, he has succeeded and delivered another album his diehard fan base will gobble up.

L.A. Guns – The Devil You Know

The second album after Tracii Guns and Phil Lewis decided to get back together under this moniker. This is technically their twelfth album if you count every album that included at least one of the two aforementioned members of the band. The Missing Peace really showed fans that the combination of Lewis and Guns had not slowed down like so many other bands, and they showed that they didn’t need to rehash “The Ballad Of Jane” twelve times to make the album successful.

Much like that album, this is the band going for the jugular, and showing why they should be in the conversation when the top hard rock bands from L.A. are discussed.

Lance King – ReProgram

Lance King has always been a good friend to Talking Metal, appearing on the show several times over the years, including the recently released episode 803. You may remember the name from his time in bands like Pyramaze, Avian Balance Of Power, and Gemini, but ReProgram is his second solo album, mixing his brand of singing, with some modern sensibilities, thus giving you what he deems Celestial Metal.

Here are a bunch of other releases that may interest you including all types of reissues:

Yngwie Malmsteen – Blue Lightning

Whitechapel – The Valley

Ola Englund – Master Of The Universe

The Maine – You Are OK

Steve Earle & The Dukes – Guy

Suzi Quatro – No Control

Beta Machine – Intruder

Okilly Dokilly – Reneducation

Rage of Light – Imploder

Moon Tooth – Crux

9Electric – Megalith

Red Sun Rising – Peel EP

Journey – Live In Japan 2017: Escape + Frontiers DVD/CD

Bad Brains – Black Dots Vinyl Reissue

Frank Zappa – Zappa in New York 40th Anniversary Edition

Keith Richards – Talk Is Cheap 30th Anniversary Reissue

Melvins – Pinkus Abortion Technician Vinyl Reissue

Steven Wilson – Home Invasion: In Concert At The Royal Albert Hall Vinyl Boxset

Thrice – Red Sky Vinyl Reissue

Thrice – The Artist In The Ambulance Vinyl Reissue

Thrice – Vheissu Vinyl Reissue

Terrorvision – Party Over Here – Live in London

Article by Victor M. Ruiz of Mars Attacks Radio & Podcast, and Galaxy Of Geeks Podcast.  Connect with him on Twitter:  @vmr907