Mars Attacks Podcast 191 – David Ellefson And Drew Fortier

David Ellefson Drew Fortier The Sledge Chronicles: Rock Star Hitman

DAVID ELLEFSON OF MEGADETH AND DREW FORTIER JOIN THE SHOW

Megadeth’s David Ellefson and Drew Fortier join me to discuss their upcoming book The Sledge Chronicles: Rock Star Hitman. The book is already available for pre-order, help the show out by using our Amazon Affiliate links to pick the book up.

During the episode, David Ellefson discusses his latest album No Cover. Working with Drew on The Sledge Chronicles: Rock Star Hitman and the upcoming horror film Dwellers. The latter will be coming out on Ellefson Films.

We also discuss Ellefson’s burst of creativity after leaving Megadeth. Teaming up with various people over the years like Dave Mustaine, Thom Hazart, and Drew Fortier to work on various projects. Playing shows during the pandemic, specifically from a band point of view, and what they’re trying to do to stay healthy. Altitude & Attitude’s 2019 album Get It Out, and the possibility of working with Frank Bello again in the future.

RELATED: CLASSIC ALBUMS SERIES – MEGADETH – PEACE SELLS…BUT WHO’S BUYING

With Drew Fortier, I continue the discussion on The Sledge Chronicles: Rock Star Hitman. What his involvement was with the book, how his ideas love for horror helped fuel scenes in the book as well as the upcoming movie Dwellers.

He discusses acting in various projects and directing Attack Of Life: The Bang Tango Movie. A band he would later join after the documentary’s release.

We also discuss Zen From Mars, his appearance on Ellefson’s No Cover and the project Lucid which features David Ellefson, Sponge’s Vin Dombrowski, Fear Factory’s Mike Heller, and Drew Fortier on guitars.

These interviews were originally recorded on November 25th during a Signals From Mars live stream. Join me every Friday 6 PM EST / 3 PM PST / 11 PM UK / 12 AM CET Friday into Saturday. You can watch and chat simultaneously on FacebookYouTubeTwitch, and Periscope.

Signals From Mars November 25, 2020

You can check out the video version of these interviews here.

Check David Ellefson and friends covering the Def Leppard classic “Wasted” off of No Cover: