Mars Attacks Podcast 192 – Will Wallner

Will Wallner

WILL WALLNER JOINS THE SHOW

Will Wallner is probably best known for his articles in Guitar World, and his work with the band White Wizzard, playing on Devil’s Cut. He’s also put out music with his wife Vivien Vain under the name Wallner Vain. Their music has always featured a ton of guests, from Vinny and Carmine Appice to Tony Franklin.

His brush with big-name rockstars doesn’t stop there. During the episode, he discusses acquiring some of Gary Moore’s old equipment at auction, living in Lemmy’s old apartment, and his FrankenPaul!

This interview was originally recorded on November 27th during a Signals From Mars live stream. Join me every Friday 6 PM EST / 3 PM PST / 11 PM UK / 12 AM CET Friday into Saturday. You can watch and chat simultaneously on FacebookYouTubeTwitch, and Periscope.

You can check out the video version of these interviews here.

Check Will Wallner and his band WallnerVain and their track “All That I Want”:

The track features Will’s wife Vivien on vocals, Tony Franklin on bass, and Carmine Appice on drums.